Princeton Architectural Press



The Architectural League Prize is an annual competition, series of lectures, and exhibition organized by the Architectural League of New York and its Young Architects and Designers Committee. Young architects often stand out more for their design approach than their realized work. This year's theme, Range, echoes the committee's perception of young architects
careers as explorations of the discipline's boundaries. Architects were challenged to demonstrate how the range they operate within evolves as they encounter the perceived limits of the profession. Competition entries reflect a diversity of approaches from formal treatments and construction to material experimentation and applications. 

Winners include:

- Luis Callejas of Lcla Office
- Brandon Clifford and Wes McGee, Matter Design
- Marc Fornes of THEVERYMANY
- Rafael Luna and Dongwoo Yim of PRAUD
- Skylar J.E. Tibbits of SJET
- Bryan Young, Young Projects

Veste editoriale: Brossura
Formato: 12,7x17,8
Pagine: 176
Immagini a colori: 350
Lingua: GB
Anno: 2014

ISBN: 9781616892395