copertina di Ga Contemporary Architecture 12

A.D.A. Edita Tokyo Co.


a cura di Yukio Futagawa

Edited and photographed by Yukio Futagawa, this instalment of the GA series on contemporary architecture begins with Frank Lloyd Wright’s Wayfarers Chapel in Palos Verdes, California, and from there leaps into a wide array of 60 modern religious masterpieces. Chronologically presented, the book covers familiar classics by Le Corbusier, Alvar Aalto, Oscar Niemeyer, Eero Saarinen, Louis I. Kahn and Paul Rudolph, plus more recent work by Tadao Ando, Renzo Piano, Steven Holl, Mecanoo, Toyo Ito and Coop Himmelb(l)au. It gives an up close look at each edifice, whether it’s a cathedral or small chapel, along with numerous photographs, architectural drawings and plans. 

Veste editoriale: Cartonato
Formato: 24x31
Pagine: 246
Lingua: J-GB
Anno: 2012

ISBN: 9784871405829