2 disponibili

MIES VAN DER ROHE AWARD 2011. European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture

This biennial prize is conceded by the European Union and organized by the Mies van der Rohe Foundation in Barcelona to recognize and reward the quality of the architectural production in Europe. Candidates are nominated by a diverse group of independent experts from all over Europe. The 2011 edition of the biannual publication that accompanies the prize will present the winning project, the New Museum (Berlin, Germany) by David Chipperfield Architects, and also the six finalists: the Bronks Theatre (Brussels, Belgium) by MDMA; the MAXXI: Museum of 21st Century Arts (Rome, Italy) by Zaha Hadid Architects; the Danish Radio Concert Hall (Copenhagen, Denmark) by Ateliers Jean Nouvel; the Acropolis Museum (Athens, Greece) by Bernard Tschumi Architects; and the Rehab Center Groot Klimmendaal (Arnhem, The Netherlands) by Architectenbureau Koen van Velsen

Veste editoriale: Brossura con Sovraccoperta
Formato: 17×24
Pagine: 304
Lingua: GB
Anno: 2011

ISBN: 9788492861767