In offerta!



2 disponibili

a cura di Mohsen Mostafavi

IMPLICATE & EXPLICATE. Aga Kahn Award for Architecture 2010

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established by His Highness the Aga Khan in 1977 to identify and encourage excellence in architecture and other forms of intervention in the built environment of societies where Muslims have a significant presence. The Award is given every three years and recognises all types of building projects that affect today’s built environment.
The book presents the shortlist of 19 projects including the winners. What these projects in their variety across culturally diverse portions of the globe have in common is a commitment to design excellence despite constraints of budget, resources, climate, technology, and politics. They share this commitment as one of the necessary tools for societal betterment.
The following five projects received the Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2010: Wadi Hanifa Wetlands, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia; Revitalisation of the Hypercentre of Tunis, Tunisia; Madinat Al-Zahra Museum, Cordoba, Spain; Ipekyol Textile Factory, Edirne, Turkey; Bridge School, Xiashi, Fujian, China.

Veste editoriale: Cartonato
Formato: 16,5×24
Pagine: 352
Immagini a colori-b/n: 191
Lingua: GB
Anno: 2011

ISBN: 9783037782422