2 disponibili

di Kenneth Frampton
a cura di David Larkin

AMERICAN MASTERWORKS. Houses of the Twentieth & Twenty-First Centuries

This beautiful, authoritative book celebrates great American residential design. Its wide-ranging content highlights the most important works by the influential architects of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. Presented are approximately forty-five icons of modern architecture, including the Greene brothers’ arts-and-crafts Gamble House; Michael Graves’ neoclassical villa; Richard Neutra’s California Modern Kaufmann House; and three Frank Lloyd Wright masterpieces: Fallingwater, and the Storer and Sturges houses, as well as masterpieces by Richard Meier, Frank Gehry, and Peter Eisenman. First published in 1995, this expanded and updated edition includes twelve important additions to the canon. Works by a new generation of influential architects include Zoka Zola’s award-winning Pfanner House; Michael Bell’s Binocular House; and Peter Bohlin’s Ledge House. It is the ultimate compendium of great American house design.

> Kenneth Frampton has authored numerous books including such Rizzoli titles as Richard Meier, Architect Vol. 3 and the three-volume Modern Architecture series, among others. He is the Ware Professor of Architecture at Columbia University. David Larkin is an editor and designer, whose previous Rizzoli books include Farmhouse, Barn, American Home, and The Treehouse Book.

Veste editoriale: Cartonato con Sovraccoperta
Formato: 28,9×28,7
Pagine: 384
Immagini a colori:-b/n 438
Lingua: GB
Anno: 2008

ISBN: 9780847831463